The Monster Hunter World Kulve Taroth Siege comes to PC on November 2

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 18 October 2018 22:18 GMT

The third title update for Monster Hunter World for PC will arrive by the end of the month.

Capcom announced today it would release Monster Hunter World title update 3 for PC on October 30, and the Kulve Taroth Siege is finally coming to PC.

Title update 3 will include various bug fixes and more details will be posted closer to release. For now, players can expect “HDR Mode” to be added to the Display Settings, additional keyboard setting adjustments, and a new shortcut key option for number keys 1-8.

PC users on Steam can start updating their game at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm BST, 3pm CEST on that day.

On November 2, Monster Hunter World players on PC will finally be able to take on the Kulve Taroth Siege.

As with the console version of the limited time event, players will be tasked with destroying the horns of elder dragon Kulve Taroth.

The Kulve Taroth Siege quest requires the collaborative efforts of 16 hunters in the same Gathering Hub. Each hunting party will split off into groups of up to four hunters each. All teams will work together to investigate and hunt down the same Kulve Taroth.

If you’d like to study up beforehand on how to take down the beast, check out our Monster Hunter World Kulve Taroth Siege guide.

Completion of the siege event will reward players with appraisal weapons. These rewards could be rare relic weapons, and in order to find out, you’ll need to take them to the smithy back in Astera to get them appraised.

Materials drops from Kulve Taroth can be traded for a Bushi Ticket, which is used to forge and upgrade the player’s equipment. The tickets can also be used to upgrade Palico equipment.

The siege can only be accessed after progressing to a certain point in the story, and like all other events, will be available again at different times in the future.

A Character Edit Voucher will also be made available on the Store, allowing hunters to edit their gender and appearance.

The Monster Hunter World Kulve Taroth Siege quest kicks off Friday, November 2 at 5pm PT, 8pm ET, 1am BST, 2am CEST.

It ends on Thursday, November 15 at 4:59pm PT, 7:59pm ET, and on November 16 at 12:59am BST, 1:59am CEST.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments