Hunt: Showdown is getting a solo-player mode for one week, starting today

By Shabana Arif, Thursday, 30 August 2018 16:23 GMT

Hunt: Showdown debuts a solo-player mode from August 30 to September 6.

Crytek has announced the first live event for its PUBG-meets-Monster-Hunter shooter, Hunt: Showdown, and the solo-player mode kicks off today.

The limited time mode will pit 10 players against one another to be eligible to win special awards.

“Tension is bound to be high because in Solo Event matches, there is just one bounty, and just one winner.”

You can check out rewards you can earn by joining the fun below:

  • Top 50: 3500 gold
  • Top 10: 3500 gold, custom Hunter name for a single Hunter
  • Top 5: 3500 gold, custom Hunter name for a single Hunter, 3 weapons of choice (1 large, 1 medium, 1 small) , 3 consumables of choice, 3 tools of choice, and 50 points worth of traits
  • Top 3: All of the rewards available to the top 5 players, as well as +1 prestige level

You can still play the regular multiplayer mode if you prefer, but you can try out the solo event by opting for Solo contracts instead.

The event is live right now and runs until Thursday, September 6 at 7AM PDT/ 10AM EDT/ 3PM BST / 4PM CET.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments