Overwatch free weekend kicks of today on PC, PS4, and Xbox One

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 23 August 2018 13:59 GMT

Overwatch will be free to play all weekend starting today, August 23.

From now through August 27, which is gamescom 2018 weekend, PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One owners can play Overwatch for free.

The full roster of 28 heroes and 18 maps will be available along with modes such as Quick Play, Custom Games, and the Arcade.

Players will also be able earn seasonal items as part of the Summer Games event, which ends on August 30.

After the free period ends, all progress made playing Overwatch will transfer upon purchase.

The Overwatch free weekend will begin on today, August 23 at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm BST, 8pm CEST.

It will end on August 27 at 11:59pm PT, August 28 at 2:59am ET, 7:59am BST, 8:59am CEST.

Pre-loading for PS4 and Xbox One has bee available since last week. PC users can download the client once the free period kicks off.

Blizzard is at gamecom 2018 all week . Yesterday the new Busan control map was made available on the PTR.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments