Destiny 2: Forsaken cinematic shows Cayde’s last stand, Gambit event takes place September 1

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 23 August 2018 16:34 GMT

Destiny 2: Forsaken opens with a jailbreak in the Prison of Elders, and the latest cinematic shows Cayde’s last stand.

Bungie took the Blizzard stage at gamescom 2018 today to not only show a new cinematic, but to provide folks at look Gambit mode, and some of the Exotics in Destiny 2: Forsaken.

As shown in the cinematic below, Cayde-6 doesn’t go down without a fight, despite being smashed around, and then eventually  through a wall. There were some really sad moments in the dialogue, too. Poor Cayde.

Guardians, go kill all those bastards painfully, please.

Destiny 2: Forsaken will feature Gambit, the new PvPvE mode, and the stage show provided a recap on how the Motes system works.

It was also announced a Gambit event will take place on September 1. It will last one-day only and will be available for all Destiny 2 players on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

Destiny 2: Forsaken Gambit Free Trial schedule

  • Starts: September 1 at 10am PT, 1pm ET,6pm BST, 7pm CEST
  • Ends: September 2 10am PT, 1pm ET,6pm BST, 7pm CEST

During the Gambit trial, the new weapons system will also be in place, so you’ll be able to try things out on that end a few days ahead of time.

Bungie also showed off some of the weapons players will be using in the game. Some of these have already been announced, but here’s the list of Exotics shown:

  • Two Tailed Fox
  • Anteus Wards
  • Trinity Ghoul
  • The Sixth Coyote
  • Malfeasance
  • Black Talon
  • One Thousand Voices
  • Chromatic Fire
  • Wish-Ender
  • Ace of Spades

The Exotics listed above include Hand Cannons, Swords and Bows. We think we have them all listed, as the clips for each passed by rather quickly.

Finally, we have one more video for you below. It shows off Gambit gameplay, and the footage was taken by Arekkz Gaming and posted on the Activision channel. You can also check out Arekkz’ version through his YouTube Channel.

Destiny 2: Forsaken is out September 4.

 

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments