Rainbow Six Siege free weekend is live now on PC, PS4, Xbox One

By Sherif Saed, Saturday, 18 August 2018 21:31 GMT

You can now play Rainbow Six Siege completely free, and for the entire weekend on all platforms.

The Rainbow Six Siege free weekend, announced earlier in the week, is live now on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. See the rest of the story below for all other details, including when the free weekend is going to end.

Rainbow Six Siege free weekend times

The free weekend will be live August 16-20. It’s going to start and end at different times depending on your platform.

  • PC: from 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST on August 16 to 1pm PT, 4pm ET, 9pm BST on August 20.
  • PS4: 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm BST on August 16 to August 20 at these times.
  • Xbox One: 12am PT, 3am ET, 8am BST on August 16 to August 20 at these times.

Rainbow Six Siege free weekend pre-load

Ubisoft confirmed that you’ll be able to pre-load Rainbow Six Siege on PC through Uplay, and PS4 starting today, August 14.

Xbox One players as well as those who prefer Steam on PC will sadly have to wait until the start of the weekend to download it.

Rainbow Six Siege free weekend PlayStation Plus and Xbox Live requirement

This coming Rainbow Six Siege free weekend will require an active subscription of PlayStation Plus on PS4, but all Xbox Live users will be able to jump in without the need for Gold.

Rainbow Six Siege free weekend content and progression

Because you’re downloading the full game, you will have access to all maps and modes. Not all operators will be unlocked, however, but you will be able to unlock them at the regular rate.

All the progress you make during the free weekend will carry over to the full version if you decide to buy it. If you buy the PC Starter Edition, your progress won’t carry over because this particular edition has certain progression caps.

Rainbow Six Siege free weekend sale

On Uplay, and Xbox One the game will be on sale August 16-27. On Steam, a similar sale will be available but will instead end August 20. On PS4, the sale goes live today, August 14, and remains available until August 25.

In other Rainbow Six Siege news, Ubisoft has given a first glimpse at Clash, one of two new operators coming to the game with Operation Grim Sky.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments