Watch a glimpse of Battlefield 5’s gamescom trailer

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 15 August 2018 15:37 GMT

Battlefield 5 is getting a big trailer tomorrow in celebration of gamescom 2018, and you can watch a short teaser today.

DICE just dropped an exciting new teaser for Battlefield 5, or more accurately, a teaser for the gamescom 2018 trailer.

It has less than 13 seconds of actual footage, but considering how people have been lamenting the lack of hype of Battlefield 5 recently, it’ll have to do for now. The big gamescom trailer will release tomorrow, well ahead of gamescom itself.

Tomorrow’s trailer drops at 6am PT, 9am ET, 2pm BST. It’s hard to make out what DICE is trying to show in today’s teaser, but it does show a desert-type environment.

We’re not sure if the trailer will focus on single-player or multiplayer footage, though we’re leaning towards the latter. Battlefield 5 is playable at gamescom, and one would hope that DICE is bringing a new map to the show, which tomorrow’s trailer will hopefully showcase.

It does confirm that Devastation of Rotterdam will be the trailer’s theme, but that could go either way.

The Battlefield 5 closed alpha is currently available for a limited number of players. This is the alpha’s second round, featuring weapon balance changes and few progression tweaks but largely the same content as the first one.

Gamescom 2018 takes place August 21-25 in Cologne, Germany. We’ll be bringing you all the news from the show floor, and covering the wider announcements from home.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments