Hunt: Showdown is free to play this weekend on Steam and 20% off

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 9 August 2018 22:12 GMT

If you’ve been wanting to give Hunt: Showdown a try, it’s free to play this weekend on Steam.

 

Hunt: Showdown will be free to play on Steam from today through Monday, August 13 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST.

The free weekend event also coincides with the addition of South American servers to the game, and a new set of six Steam trading cards to collect and trade.

On top of being free for the weekend, the game will be on sale for 20% off.

Currently, Hunt: Showdown is in Early Access, and Crytek has been super busy adding addition content and updates to the PvPvE title.

Shortly after the free weekend, the game the Water Devil will be added to the game. This new AI  will make “wading through the Louisiana swamp even more dangerous.”

Head over to Steam and hit the download button.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments