Watch the Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct here

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 8 August 2018 13:18 GMT

The special Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct presentation airs in just a couple of hours.

Nintendo announced earlier this week that Smash Bros. fans are in for a big show today. Today’s Nintendo Direct showcase will be exclusively about Super Smash Bros. Ultimate.

Although Nintendo didn’t say what type of news we could expect, it did confirm that series director Masahiro Sakurai will be hosting the Direct. We’re hoping one or two character reveals will take place, since a lot of technical details were already discussed at E3 in June.

There’s also the possibility a new character could be announced today. Rumblings on the internet seem to think it’s Simon Belmont from the Castlevania franchise. Nintendo Life has the scoop.

Today’s show will kick off at 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm BST. We’ve embedded the stream link below so you can catch it the moment it starts.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate includes every character from previous entries. We’ve gathered all confirmed characters so far in the story at the link, though we do hope we can add a couple more today.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is out December 7 on Nintendo Switch.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments