Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Nintendo Direct coming this Wednesday

By Shabana Arif, Monday, 6 August 2018 15:01 GMT

Nintendo has announced a Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct coming this week.

The Nintendo Direct for the upcoming Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is set to take place this week, on Wednesday, August 8, and will be presented by series director Masahiro Sakurai.

The Direct will feature new information on the game, and you can tune in at 7AM PT/ 10AM ET/ 3PM BST.

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate was announced at E3 2018 and has been “built from the ground up”. It will include every character that’s ever appeared in the series to date.

Sakurai has stated that this entry will be more accessible, adding that he thought that Melee was “too technical”.

You can check out the confirmed roster so far right here.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments