Livestream showing The Quiet Man gameplay to be held next week

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 3 August 2018 18:36 GMT

Next week we’ll finally learn more about Square Enix’s story-driven title The Quiet Man.

Square Enix promised at E3 2018 it would reveal more about its upcoming game The Quiet Man in August. It will deliver on that promise next week come August 9.

A gameplay livstream featuring the game’s producer, Kensei Fujinaga, go live at 9pm JST, which is 8am ET, 1pm BST. It can be watched on YouTube (thanks, Gematsu).

Along with being a story-driven title, The Quiet Man is also a “cinematic experience” and can be completed in a single sitting.

The trailer shown at E3 showed both live and in-game action sequences featuring a protagonist who happens to be deaf.

The Quiet Man is in development for PC and PS4. A release date is unknown at present.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments