Forza Horizon 4’s second gameplay livestream scheduled for Tuesday

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 16 July 2018 13:32 GMT

The ever-changing seasons in Forza Horizon 4 are one of the game’s biggest new features.

Forza Horizon 4 developer Playground Games showed off dynamic weather and seasons when it unveiled the game at E3 2018. The developer, however, did not go into too much detail about seasons.

Which is why the studio is hosting four livestreams, each dedicated to showing off the game world in one of the four seasons. Streams will also touch on some of the new additions, like player housing, the varied and vertical terrain, new customisation options and more.

The first of these livestreams, focusing on the summer, was hosted last week on the official Forza Mixer channel. The stream also delved a little bit into the new player houses, the first of which will be given to all players for free.

Houses have different locations and prices, and each has an outdoor area that acts as sort of its own auto showroom where you can customise the car and view the changes in real time in natural light.

It’s not clear what other benefits owning a house will net players in-game, beyond cutting down on travel time to and from events.

The team also gave us a look at the expanded character customisation, which now lets you customise everything form head to footwear, not to mention the various accessories and bizarre suits.

You can watch the first stream archive at the Mixer link.

The next livestream takes place tomorrow, July 17 at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm BST. It’ll focus on showcasing autumn, followed by another stream on July 23 for winter, and a final one on July 31 for spring.

Forza Horizon 4 is due for release October 2 on PC, and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments