Monster Hunter World PC release date to be announced July 9

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 7 July 2018 15:19 GMT

Capcom will finally announce a release date for Monster Hunter World on July 9.

Those eagerly awaiting a release date for Monster Hunter World on PC should keep their eyes peeled for information on Monday.

Other details regarding the PC version will also be provided, including the distribution platform, and minimum specs.

Here’s when to expect the Monster Hunter World PC release announcement: Monday, July 9 at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST, 6pm CEST.

In January, Capcom explained why the PC version of Monster Hunter World would release several months behind consoles.

The game’s producer, Ryozo Tsujimoto, said since it was the team’s first PC title, the team wanted to “make sure” they got it right. Plus, the team had to build a new matchmaking system specific to PC.

Monster Hunter World release on January 26 for PS4 and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments