E3 2018: The Crew 2 open beta set for June 21 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One

By Stephany Nunneley, Monday, 11 June 2018 22:19 GMT

Ubisoft announced a date for The Crew 2 open beta during its E3 2018 presentation.

The open beta for The Crew 2 will start on June 21.

Ubisoft promised more details would be provided on the beta during its E3 2018 presentation, so while the news isn’t a surprise, those who missed out on the closed beta are surely pleased to hear it.

The open beta starts June 21 at 1am PT, 4am ET, 9pm BST and ends on June 24 at 1am PT, 4am ET, 9am BST.

You can pre-load The Crew 2 open beta through the official website.

Those who purchase The Crew 2 can look forward to free updates every three months. The content will include new disciplines, modes and features, and every month two new vehicles will be added.

The first update, Gator Rush, will be released in September with the new discipline: the Hovercraft. It will also introduce five new vehicles to the line-up, and Legendary rarity level on collectible performance parts. In December, a new PvP mode will release as part of the second free update.

A season pass will also be made available.

The Crew 2 is out June 29 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One. PC users can check out the various configuration options for the game through a previous post.

Keep an eye on our E3 conference time guide for all the upcoming conference times and stay on top of all the big E3 2018 announcements.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments