From Software action shooter Metal Wolf Chaos teased by Devolver Digital

By Stephany Nunneley, Saturday, 9 June 2018 16:43 GMT

Devolver Digital is teasing what appears to be a Metal Wolf Chaos reveal.

Ahead of its E3 2018 conference on June 10, Devolver Digital tweeted out an image of the presidential seal from Metal Wolf Chaos.

The 2004 third-person shooter was developed by From Software, and released exclusively in Japan on the original Xbox.

In the game, president of the United States Michael Wilson is dealing with a civil war of sorts. He eventually battles the forces of vice president Richard Hawk, who formed a coup during the civil unrest.

President Wilson fights his enemies using a power suit called Metal Wolf as he strives to liberate citizens and various cities.

This isn’t the first tease from the publisher for Metal Wolf Chaos. Way back in 2016, Devolver tweeted it would “help Metal Wolf Chaos get out to more gamers,” if From Software wanted help (thanks, Gematsu).

Yesterday’s tweet seems to point to either a localization, or possibly a remaster. Either one is an exciting prospect.

Devolver Digital will host its E3 2018 press conference on June 10 at 8pm PT, 11pm ET/ June 11 4am BST, 5am CEST.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments