E3 2018: conference times, publishers, games – everything you need to know

By Kirk McKeand, Friday, 8 June 2018 13:30 GMT

E3 2018 is just around the corner, so here’s everything you need to know about video games’ biggest event of the year.

For the second year in a row, E3 is open to the public as well as press, but we’ll be there, in amongst it all, to bring you the biggest and best stories from the show floor.

Before that happens, though, here’s what we know about who’s going and what they are likely showing.

E3 2018 start date

E3 2018 runs from June 12-14 in Los Angeles. As is becoming increasingly normal, some of the biggest publishers have opted to not show off their reveals during the show, instead making an event of their own from nearby. Here’s a rundown of what and when.

E3 Conference dates and times

With many of the big players opting for their own shows, E3 extends well beyond the two days of the main convention.

EA: June 9 – 2:00pm ET – 7:00pm BST

Microsoft: June 10 – 4:00pm ET / 9:00pm BST

Bethesda: June 10 – 9:30pm ET / June 11 – 2:30am BST

Devolver Digital: June 10 – 11:00pm ET / June 11 – 4:00am BST

Square Enix: June 11 – 1:00pm ET /6:00pm BST

Ubisoft: June 11 – 4:00pm ET / 9:00pm BST

Sony: June 11  – 9:00pm ET/ June 12 2:00am BST

Nintendo: June 12 – 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST

We will bring you more times as the publishers announce them.

E3 2018 where to watch – livestreams

If you’re excited for this year’s announcements, the best way to experience the event is to watch it live so you can join the conversation on your social media platform of choice. If that’s something you want to do, we’ve got you covered. Read on for where to watch each conference from E3 2018.

EA Play livestream – E3 2018

Microsoft livestream – E3 2018

Bethesda livestream – E3 2018

Watch live video from Bethesda on www.twitch.tv

Devolver Digital livestream – E3 2018

Square Enix livestream – E3 2018

Watch live video from Square Enix on www.twitch.tv

Ubisoft livestream – E3 2018

Watch live video from Ubisoft on www.twitch.tv

Sony livestream – E3 2018

Watch live video from PlayStation on www.twitch.tv

Nintendo livestream – E3 2018

Watch live video from Nintendo on www.twitch.tv

E3 2018 – other notable streams

As well as those conferences, E3 2018 has some other stuff going on this year. For starters, if you keep an eye on the Sony stream above, there’s going to be a PS4 announcement every day leading up to the event, replacing the traditional pre-show. Here’s some other stuff at the show:

PC Gaming Show – E3 2018

The PC Gaming Show takes place on June 11 at 15:00 PT, 18:00 ET, 23:00 BST. You can watch it here:

Watch live video from PCGamer on www.twitch.tv

Fortnite celebrity pro am

There’s a big Fortnite event happening during E3, in which some celebrities battle famous streamers for charity. The event is taking place at 15:30 PT, 18:30 ET, 23:30 BST, on June 12. You can watch it here:

Watch live video from FortniteGame on www.twitch.tv

E3 2018 games

We don’t have a confirmed list of games that will be shown at E3 2018, but we can make some educated guesses for games we already know about. We also have a more in-depth article on what games to expect from first parties at E3 2018, as well as what games to expect from third parties at E3 2018.

Click any game below for more info on each.

Here’s a sampling of what to expect:

E3 2018 PS5 and next-gen Xbox

While all signs are pointing to PS5 development being well underway, we would be surprised to see it make an appearance at E3 2018. We wouldn’t rule out next year, however. For now, here’s everything we know about the PS5.

E3 2018 how to watch

As is tradition, E3 2018 will be streamable from pretty much any device you own and you will be able to watch it all over the internet. VG247 will embed the streams right here on the site if you’re struggling to find them.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments