Fortnite content update 4.3 out now, adds the Bouncer Trap

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 5 June 2018 13:43 GMT

Fortnite’s content update v4.3, a followup to last week’s 4.3 patch is now live on all platforms.

As you’re probably aware by now, Fortnite content updates do not require any downtime. They’re simply server-side updates that unlock in-game content players already received in the previous week’s patch.

Content update 4.3 brings the Bouncer Trap to Battle Royale. The trap works exactly as you imagine: you throw it down and it sends your enemies flying. You can also attach it to walls for the same effect.

The Bouncer Trap drops in stacks of three and can be found as floor loot, and in treasure chests, supply drops, and supply llamas.

Save the World’s share of new content comes in the form of new heroes, namely Diecast Jonesy, and Chromium Ramirez. Both can be unlocked in the Event Store after 5pm PT, 8pm ET, 1am CEST.

In other Fortnite news, the game was recently rated for Nintendo Switch as more and more reports mount up about an announcement at E3.

If you missed it, you can catch up on all of the week 5 challenges in Fortnite, including how to raise the Disco Ball.

Week 6 challenges should go live this Thursday.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments