Sanhok returns to PUBG PC experimental server later this week

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 29 May 2018 11:19 GMT

Sanhok is coming back for a fourth round of testing on PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds experimental server on PC.

PUBG Corp. has announced that the game’s third map, Sanhok (formerly Savage), will hit the Experimental Server once again this week. This the game’s fourth test and the developer is saying that it could its last.

PUBG Corp. announced in a developer update over the weekend that it plans for Sanhok to to launch near the end of June, so it makes sense.

This testing round begins on Thursday, May 31 at 7pm PT, 10pm ET, which is 3am BST on June 1. Anyone who owns a copy of the game can download the PUBG: Experimental Server to play, or update their existing install if they have it from the previous test.

It will remain live all weekend before it wraps up at 4am PT, 7am ET, 12pm BST on Monday, June 4.

The most recent blog post talked about adding many objects to the game’s buildings that reflect the culture the map is inspired by, which should give it a more lived-in feel missing from previous tests.

Detailed changes will likely be published sometime before the test is live.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments