Dark Souls: Remastered beta network test for PS4 and Xbox One: start times, end times, pre-load and how to get on it

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 11 May 2018 09:56 GMT

The Dark Souls: Remastered Network Test begins today and ends on May 12 on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Bandai Namco has announced when PS4 and Xbox One owners in the Americas can participate in the Dark Souls: Remastered Network Test.

Specific times for the Americas and Europe are listed below, for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

The network test will take place within the Undead Parish location and have players summoning co-op partners or invading others’ games.

It is now available for pre-load on both consoles. Here’s when you can get stuck in:

Dark Souls: Remastered beta start times

  • Start/End times US: May 11-12 from 6pm PDT/9pm EDT to 11:59pm PDT/2:59am EDT each day.
  • Start/End Times UK and EU: May 11 -12 from 5pm BST/6pm CEST to 10:59pm BST/11:59pm CEST each day.
  • How: The Network test is available for pre-load today, May 1, through 11:59pm PDT on May 8 on PS4 and Xbox One (Xbox Gold subscription required to participate) to be part of the test.

Note: At 11:59pm PDT on May 8, the network test client was be removed.

Participants should expect connection issues to be a possibility, because it’s a stress test. It’s worth noting that, because of this, player data during the test will not carry over to the full game, which is standard for this kind of thing anyway.

Dark Souls: Remastered will be released on May 25 for PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

The Nintendo Switch version of the game along with the Network Test will be available this summer.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments