BlizzCon 2018 tickets go on sale tomorrow, May 9

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 8 May 2018 14:26 GMT

The first round of tickets to the main BlizzCon 2018 convention will go on sale tomorrow, May 9.

World of Warcraft, Overwatch, StarCraft, Diablo, Heroes of the Storm, and Hearthstone fans can buy tickets to BlizzCon 2018 starting at 7pm PDT, 10pm EDT, 3am UK (May 10).

A second round will go on sale Saturday, May 12 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm UK.

Every year there are three options available and 2018 is no different.

The BlizzCon badge grants access to the convention, includes a goodie bag, and a Virtual Ticket for $199.

On Thursday, November 1, Blizzard will host a special dinner to benefit the Children’s Hospital of Orange County (CHOC). The ticket grants access to a meet and greet with game developers, artists, executives, and other folks from Blizzard Entertainment.

BlizzCon

Benefit Dinner tickets include access to the special dinner, convention badge, virtual ticket, and a signed art print. Tickets for the benefit will go on sale May 16 at 7pm PDT, 10pm EDT, 3am UK (May 17) for $750 each.

Information and details on the BlizzCon Virtual Ticket will be announced at a later date, for those who cannot attend the show.

BlizzCon 2018 takes place November 2-3 at the Anaheim Convention Center in Anaheim, California. For more information on ticket purchases, follow the links.

Blizzard is also selling tickets for the initial rounds of the World of Warcraft Arena World Championship global finals and Heroes of the Storm Global Championship.

Attendees to the BlizzCon Opening Week will be part of a live audience for the initial rounds of the aforementioned esports events.

Ticket holders will also be given a “special behind-the-scenes tour” of the Blizzard Arena. They will be able to witness “firsthand how broadcasts come together” during the live StarCraft 2 World Championship Series (WCS) Global Finals.

Interested parties can purchase tickets on May 17 at 8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4pm UK through the Blizzard Arena Los Angeles ticketing site.

Single-day tickets to the WoW Arena games and HGC games will be available for $30 per day. Blizzard Arena Behind-the-Scenes Tour sessions will also be available for $50 per session, with multiple dates and time slots available.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments