Destiny 2 Raid Lair Spire of Stars will release the same week as Warmind

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 2 May 2018 20:03 GMT

Destiny 2 players will be able to jump into Warmind’s new Raid Lair during release weekend. Let’s hope the servers don’t catch fire.

Warmind releases alongside Destiny 2 Season 3 next week, and so will the new Leviathan Raid Lair.

In the past, players have sometimes had to wait a bit on a new raid releasing with new content. Not this time out.

Bungie said Firesteams of six will be able to conquer the new Raid Lair come Friday, May 11 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK. 

The new Raid Lair was announced during Bungie’s Destiny 2: Warmind livestream last month. It’s the final part of the Leviathan Raid from Curse of Osiris.

Called Spire of Stars, this Raid Lair will offer players “a great reward.”  Details are rather non-existent as Bungie prefers players battle through and find out what awaits them – instead of spilling the beans early.

The studio did, however, provide the teaser image you see in this post.

Destiny 2: Warmind releases on May 8 for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One.

We expect to to be made available for pre-load sometime before launch. Probably on or around May 6.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments