E3 2018: conference times, publishers, games – everything you need to know

By Kirk McKeand, Monday, 30 April 2018 12:22 GMT

E3 2018 is just around the corner, so here’s everything you need to know about video games’ biggest event of the year.

For the second year in a row, E3 is open to the public as well as press, but we’ll be there, in amongst it all, to bring you the biggest and best stories from the show floor.

Before that happens, though, here’s what we know about who’s going and what they are likely showing.

E3 2018 start date

E3 2018 runs from June 12-14 in Los Angeles. As is becoming increasingly normal, some of the biggest publishers have opted to not show off their reveals during the show, instead making an event of their own from nearby. Here’s a rundown of what and when.

E3 Conference dates and times

With many of the big players opting for their own shows, E3 extends well beyond the two days of the main convention. Here are the ones we know about so far.

EA: June 9 – 2:00pm ET – 7:00pm BST

Microsoft: June 10 – 4:00pm ET / 9:00pm BST

Bethesda: June 10 – 9:30pm ET / June 11 – 2:30am BST

Square Enix: June 11 – 1:00pm ET /6:00pm BST

Ubisoft: June 11 – 4:00pm ET / 9:00pm BST

Sony: June 11  – 9:00pm ET/ June 12 2:00am BST

Nintendo: June 12 – 12:00pm ET / 5:00pm BST

We will bring you more times as the publishers announce them.

E3 2018 games

We don’t have a confirmed list of games that will be shown at E3 2018, but we can make some educated guesses for games we already know about. Click any game below for more info on each.

Here’s a sampling of what to expect:

E3 2018 PS5 and next-gen Xbox

While all signs are pointing to PS5 development being well underway, we would be surprised to see it make an appearance at E3 2018. We wouldn’t rule out next year, however. For now, here’s everything we know about the PS5.

E3 2018 how to watch

As is tradition, E3 2018 will be streamable from pretty much any device you own and you will be able to watch it all over the internet. VG247 will embed the streams right here on the site if you’re struggling to find them.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments