Nintendo dates E3 2018 briefing

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 27 April 2018 11:14 GMT

Nintendo’s pre-recorded presentation and treehouse streams will return at this year’s E3.

As has been the case with every E3 for the past few years, Nintendo will not be hosting a traditional press conference. Instead, we’ll be getting a pre-recorded briefing that’ll hopefully have lots of announcements.

Today, Nintendo announced that the briefing will air at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm BST on Tuesday, June 12. The Treehouse streams, a staple in recent years, will kick off right after the presentation.

For three days, you’ll be able to watch Nintendo developers demoing live gameplay for a multitude of games, including of course Super Smash Bros. All will be livestreamed on Nintendo’s YouTube, and official site.

Nintendo’s biggest game this year will be Super Smash Bros. for Switch. The game’s first Invitational tournament will be hosted at the show, and it will be playable from June 12-14 alongside other unannounced games.

Like the briefing and treehouse streams, the tournament will also be livestreamed on YouTube and Nintendo’s official site.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments