PUBG Xbox One Miramar test server taken offline shortly after going live [Update: back up]

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 26 April 2018 09:20 GMT

The launch of the PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds test server on Xbox One did not initially go well, but things are back to normal.

UPDATE: PUBG Corp. has brought the test server back online. To compensate for this downtime, testing hours have been extended.

This round will now last until 11pm PDT today, which is 2am ET, 7am BST tomorrow.

ORIGINAL STORY: PUBG players on Xbox One anxious to be the first to try out Miramar on the console were disappointed to find a heap of issues preventing them from doing so when test servers went live late last night.

Quickly after launch, developer PUBG Corp. saw an increasing number of server and connectivity issues. Those who managed to get in reported all sorts of bugs, and the front page of the game’s Xbox One subReddit is filled with memes and joke posts about the launch.

It didn’t take long for PUBG Corp. decided to take the test server offline as it works on resolving these issues. Several hours later, the developer posted on Twitter saying that the problems won’t be fixed today, and promised to share an update once a fix has been implemented.

Until then, live servers are working fine so you can go have a game of Erangel while these errors are resolved.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments