Destiny 2: Warmind livestream – find out what’s in store for Season 3 by watching it here

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 24 April 2018 14:53 GMT

Bungie will host a livestream reveal this afternoon for Destiny 2: Warmind. Watch it here.

On May 8, with the beginning of Season 3, Bungie will release the second expansion to Destiny 2, Warmind.

The Destiny 2: Warmind livestream kicks off at 10am PDT, 1pm EDT, 6pm BST.

With it comes new areas, enemies and NPCs, and of course, new activities and loot.

Season 3 will also change how Crucible is made available. For every player of Destiny 2, all of the new Crucible maps developed for Warmind will be added to matchmaking. The same goes for the maps released with Curse of Osiris.

Everyone will see new arenas in matchmade playlists like Quickplay, Competitive, Trials of the Nine, and Iron Banner. This will also include weekly rotations for Rumble and Mayhem, which was noted in a previous update from Bungie.

Destiny 2 Season 3 also includes Private Matches. Players will need to purchase each Expansion for access to play those Crucible maps with other players in a private match.

This plan goes into effect on May 8 with the beginning of Season 3.

Along with the aforementioned additions and changes, the Destiny 2 May update includes more vault space, multi-emotes, exotic weapon masterworks, and seasonal vendor progression.

Players can also expect exotic weapon sandbox changes, heroic strike modifiers, and Nightfall challenge cards.

Watch the livestream above to find out else is coming with Warmind.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments