Radical Heights won’t have female characters at launch

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 10 April 2018 15:49 GMT

Boss Key’s battle royale shooter, Radical Heights, will not allow players to create a female avatar when it launches today.

Female characters were suspiciously absent from Radical Heights’ reveal trailer, which flaunts individuality and personalisation through cosmetic items.

The reason is that, at launch, female characters will not be available. They’re “coming soon” according to developer Boss Key, but the good news is that all cosmetic items in the game can be worn by male or female characters, so you’ll be able to make use of your wardrobe when they finally do show up.

Boss Key confirmed this detail in a reply to a fan on Twitter.

Boss Key seems to be very responsive to fan criticisms so far.

Hours after announcing the game, the studio altered the content of the Founder’s Pack to remove a $10,000 cash bonus, and once again to remove a permanent 10% cash bonus and replace it with a pack of in-game currency called Rad Gems, used to purchase cosmetics.

There’s a lot we still don’t know about Radical Heights, but we’ll no doubt find out more when the game goes live on Steam Early Access today at 9am PT, 12pm ET, 5pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments