Pokemon GO Kanto Week starts today, runs through April 16

By Stephany Nunneley, Tuesday, 10 April 2018 16:38 GMT

The Pokemon GO Kanto-focused event is set to kick off this afternoon.

Pokemon originally discovered in the Kanto region will be seen in Pokemon GO more frequently starting this afternoon.

This should come as no surprise considering information on the Pokemon GO Kanto event leaked yesterday.

The week-long celebration provides Pokemon GO payers with the opportunity to earn a gold Kanto medal and complete their Kanto Pokedex.

Kanto Pokemon including Bulbasaur, Charmander, Squirtle, Pikachu and others will appear more often than usual.

Snorlax and Aerodactyl will also return as Raid Bosses.

During the Kanto event, all Pokemon Candy received when transferring Pokemon or capturing Pokemon will be doubled. Special Boxes will also go on sale including bundles on Premium Raid Passes.

The event should provide Pokemon GO players with a greater chance to earn their Silver and Gold Kanto Medals. These will count toward finding Mythical Pokemon Mew which is part of the first Special Research request.

Pokemon GO Kanto Week starts today, April 10 at 1pm PDT, 4pm EDT, 9pm BST. It ends on April 17.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments