Tequila Sunrise is PUBG’s new limited-time event mode

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 5 April 2018 11:47 GMT

The new PUBG event mode has been revealed, and it goes live later today.

The new mode is called Tequila Sunrise, and it limits your options to shotguns and melee weapons. It’s played on PUBG’s Miramar and is only available for squads.

Players on the US, Europe, and Asian servers will be able to select from first and third-person variants, while the rest of the servers will be locked to third-person.

Tequila Sunrise also brings a couple of other changes to the core experience.

The first circle will take shape at the start of the match before players drop, similar to how it currently does on the Savage test server. It will also be a smaller zone than you’re used to, which makes sense for a close quarters-focused mode like this.

Since you’ll be limited to shotguns and melee weapons, their spawn rates will be tripled. The same goes for ammo and level three gear (helmets, backpacks, and armour).

It sounds more interesting than PUBG’s first event mode, which is a good thing as it helps bring some variety.

Tequila Sunrise goes live today at 7pm PT, 10pm ET, 3am UK (April 6). It ends on Sunday, April 8 at the same times.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments