Dragon’s Dogma servers will shut down March 31 on Xbox 360

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 1 March 2018 20:11 GMT

If you’re still playing Dragon’s Dogma on Xbox 360, or at least fire it up on occasion, you should know the servers will be shutting down soon.

The server closure will apply to both Dragon’s Dogma and Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen on Xbox 360.

Once shuttered, Pawn rental from other players and the Ur-Dragon will be unavailable. Other than those features, both versions will remain fully playable offline, obviously.

Closure will occur on March 31 at the following times: 1am PST, 4am EST, 9am BST, 10am CEST on March 31.

Network features for Dragon’s Dogma on PS3, and Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen on PC, PS4 and Xbox One will remain functional.

Dragon’s Dogma was released for PS3 and Xbox 360 in May 2012, and due to it’s popularity, Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen was released on PC in 2016, followed by PS4 and Xbox One in October of last year.

Capcom has stated previously it would consider a sequel at some point in the future.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments