Destiny 2 update 1.1.3 arrives next week – here’s a short list of fixes coming with it

By Stephany Nunneley, Friday, 23 February 2018 22:20 GMT

Destiny 2 update 1.1.3 releases next week, so prepare for a bit of downtime.

Next week, Destiny 2 services will undergo maintenance to prepare for the next update.

Bungie announced that come Monday, February 26, Destiny services will undergo backend maintenance. No downtime is expected, but just know it will start around 10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm UK and last around two hours.

Come Tuesday, February 27, Destiny 2 will be brought down in order to apply update 1.1.3.

The servers will go offline at 8am PST, 11am EST, 4pm UK. Servers are expected to be offline for two hours.

Once maintenance has completed at 10am PST, 1pm EST, 6pm UK, players will be able to log back into the game and apply Destiny 2 Update 1.1.3.

Patch notes will be made available once the servers are back online, or a little before. At present, Bungie said to expect the following to be included in the update.

  • Fixing an issue where the Phoenix Dive ability can be used to get out of the intended playspace
  • Fixing an issue where players could receive a loss in Trials of the Nine if opponents leave multiple matches in a row
  • The Crucible Helmet Ornament will now gain unlock progress from Trials of the Nine wins in addition to competitive match wins
  • Projectiles from the Colony Exotic properly track enemies on PC when frame rate is set higher than 30 FPS

Looking over the latest Destiny 2 roadmap, players can expect the Nightfall Scoring and High Score tracking; Destination, Crucible and Nightfall Emblem variants; the ability to see Fireteam members on the destination map; opt-in public text chat for PC; Companion Shader and mod interactions; and version one of the Prestige Nightfall challenge cards.

The patch notes will likely be rather detailed, and the Weekly Reset also arrives that day, so expect quite a bit of Destiny 2 changes come Tuesday.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments