Warhammer: Vermintide 2 beta has kicked off on Steam

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 22 February 2018 21:52 GMT

The Warhammer: Vermintide 2 closed beta hits PC this weekend.

If you happened to sign up for the Warhammer: Vermintide 2 PC, you should have received a key in the mail, enabling you to play it all weekend long.

The beta features five careers one for each hero on one of the game’s levels. Upon release, the game will feature 15 hero careers with talent trees and a Heroic Deeds System.

Anyone who has pre-ordered the game will also be able to participate in the beta as well.

“The demand for keys has been much higher than we ever imagined, and as such we are getting a lot of emails from gamers that haven’t gotten keys,” said Fatshark CEO Martin Wahlund. “However, anyone that has pre-ordered the game will also be able to play the beta.”

If you haven’t signed up for the beta, be quick about it. Hopefully, you’ll still be able to acquire a key.

Another beta will be held for pre-order players starting February 28. Unlike the current beta, there won’t be a progress wipe.

Warhammer: Vermintide 2 is also coming to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, but is currently without a release date.

Betas for both platforms will be held in the future, and you can sign up for the PS4 version here and the Xbox One version here.

Warhammer: Vermintide 2 is available to pre-order through Steam with a 10% discount, which also gets you into the February 28 beta ahead of its March 8 release.

The current beta will end on Monday, February 26 at 1am PST, 4am EST, 9am BST, 10am CET.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.