Xbox Live multiplayer free for all Xbox users this weekend, and Xbox One users can play NBA 2K18 free

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 15 February 2018 17:23 GMT

All Xbox Live members, regardless of subscription status, can play online for free starting today and through the weekend.

The latest Free Play Days For All incentive from Microsoft has started, which means those without an Xbox Live Gold sub can play online until Sunday, February 18.

This applies to both Xbox 360 and Xbox One users. The free play weekend will end at 11:59pm PST on February 18, which is February 19 at 2:59am EST, 7:59am BST.

Xbox users will be able to play any game which features multiplayer. This is a good time to try Rainbow Six Siege as it’s free to play this weekend, and Overwatch is also free to play this weekend.

Also, for those who like sports games, NBA 2K18 is also free on Xbox One for a limited time now through Sunday. Xbox Live members without a Gold membership can download the game starting today.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.