Overwatch is free to play this weekend on PC, PS4, Xbox One

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 13 February 2018 09:44 GMT

It seems we’re getting an Overwatch free weekend every month now, as Blizzard just announced a new one taking place this weekend.

The upcoming Overwatch free weekend kicks off on Friday, February 16 and goes on until Monday, February 19. The free weekend includes unlimited access to all 26 heroes and 17 maps.

The game’s various modes in Quick Play, Arcade, and even Custom Games will all be accessible. The same goes for loot boxes, which you’ll be earning at every level up. All the progress you make will carry over to the full game if you buy it, just make sure to use one Battle.net account.

This free weekend requires PlayStation Plus and/or Xbox Live Gold. Pre-loading starts today on PS4, and Xbox One at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm UK. The action kicks off at the same times on February 16, so that should be enough to download the full game and be ready for Friday.

The Overwatch Lunar New Year event is now active, and free weekend players will be able to join the fun alongside owners of the game. Maybe you’ll get a skin or two out of it.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments