Battlefield 1 January patch, second half of Turning Tides DLC coming next week

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 26 January 2018 12:07 GMT

DICE has confirmed the release date for the anticipated Battlefield 1 January patch, and the remainder of the Turning Tides DLC.

Battlefield 1’s January patch, which is poised to be one of the game’s biggest ever, arrives on Tuesday, January 30. On the same day, the second part of the Turning Tides DLC, dubbed North Sea, will also release for Premium and Revolution Edition owners, bringing two new maps.

The update will be available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One following two hours of maintenance. Catch all the times below:

  • PC: offline for two hours starting 12am PT, 3am ET, 8am UK.
  • PS4: offline for two hours starting 2am PT, 5am ET, 10am UK.
  • Xbox One: offline for two hours starting 4am PT, 7am ET, 12pm UK

battlefield_1_turning_tides_EliteClass

Patch notes are typically revealed once the update has been released, but you can expect a massive host of changes. The biggest by far is the weapon rebalance, which will bring the time to kill much closer to Battlefield 4’s, making several of Battlefield 1’s weapons more relevant.

We’ll bring you all the details of the patch as soon as they’re available.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments