Fallout 4 is free to play this weekend for Xbox Live Gold members

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 25 January 2018 21:48 GMT

The second-ever free weekend for Fallout 4 is now live for Xbox One users with a Gold membership.

Fallout 4 is free to play all weekend long for Xbox Live Gold users on Xbox One.

The first free to play weekend occurred back in May 2017, and it was available to both Xbox Live Gold folks and Steam users.

Xbox Live Gold subscribers can play Fallout 4 free until 11:59pm PST, Sunday, January 28. Or, Monday January 29 at 2:59am for eastern timezone folks, 7:59am BST, 8:59am CEST.


In addition to the free weekend, discounts on all versions of Fallout 4 will be ripe for the picking during this time.

The standard edition of Fallout 4 is 33% off, Fallout 4 GOTY is 40% off, and the Fallout 4 Season Pass is 50% off.

Individual DLCs are 40% off if you aren’t a season pass type of person. As always, all progress will carry over into the full game should you decide to buy it.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.