Take a break from all those other boring open-world games and get Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen while it’s on sale

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 24 January 2018 13:46 GMT

Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen is the cheapest it’s ever been on Steam right now.

The PC version of Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen, arguably the best one, is one sale for the next couple of days on Steam.

Dark Arisen has a 67% discount, which brings the price down to a meagre $9.89/£7.91/€9.89. This is the game’s all-time lowest price on Steam, though it did reach a similar price point on other websites.

dragons_dogma_dark_arisen_5

Regardless, $10 is a fantastic price for Dragon’s Dogma: Dark Arisen. For your money, you’ll get a big RPG with lots of content, excellent monster design, and a unique combat system that you simply won’t see in any other action RPG.

There’s also the follower system, which lets you recruit your own or hire other players’, and the game’s exciting take on day/night cycles. It’s all pretty amazing. The PC port, though it looks dated, is very well optimised. You can easily achieve 4K60.

Pick it up on Steam. The sale is valid until 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK on Friday, January 26.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments