Destiny 2: Xur location and inventory for January 5-9

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 5 January 2018 17:05 GMT

It’s Xur’s first visit of 2018 – will he kick off the new year with something special?

Amid the many changes Bungie has and continue to make to the core of Destiny 2, you can rely on Xur: Agent of the Nine to never miss a Friday.

Much like other parts of Destiny 2, Xur inventory has also been touched up slightly since launch. Alongside the usual assortment of Exotic armour, and weapons, Xur now also sells Three of Coins, and Fated Engrams.

Three of Coins is currently bugged, so don’t pick it up just yet. When everything is working as intended, activating one should increase your chances of getting Exotics. Fated Engrams, which may also be bugged, should grant you an Exotic you don’t already know.

You’ll need Legendary Shards to buy any of what Xur is selling, this has not changed.

This week, you’ll find Xur on Io, at this usual spot in Giant’s Scar. He remains there until the reset on Tuesday, which takes place at 9:00am PT, 12pm ET, 5:00pm UK, 6:00pm CET.

Take a look at this week’s inventory:

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments