A friendly reminder that the Steam Winter Sale is probably starting today

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 21 December 2017 14:31 GMT

The last, and possibly biggest, Steam sale of the year is likely going to kick off today.

Valve typically doesn’t announce Sale dates ahead of time. But, every year, someone leaks the dates for Steam’s biggest sales at some point, and you can bet the Winter/Holiday Sale is almost always included.

Because Valve shares these dates with developers ahead of time, the information can easily leak out. For this year, the dates for Steam’s Halloween, Black Friday, and Winter sale all leaked in October. So far, the Halloween and Black Friday sale schedules were correct.

steam

Furthermore, Valve announced the nominees for the 2017 Steam Awards earlier today, and the voting schedule fits nicely with the typical Holiday sale schedule. That is to say, it’s very likely going to start today at 10am PT,1pm ET, 6pm UK, 7pm CET.

That’s when Steam sales usually start, and it’s when users will be able to vote on their favourite games in the awards. If it does start today, it will probably wrap up on January 4.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Blockbuster

Indie

News