Destiny 2: Xur location and inventory for December 8-12

By Sherif Saed, Friday, 8 December 2017 17:25 GMT

For the first time ever in Destiny, Xur’s visit times have changed.

Xur: Agent of the Nine, the Exotics vendor we’ve been expecting every Friday since the early days of Destiny 1, has not changed much in Destiny 2. Only thing is that his inventory is a lot thinner than it used to be.

Today marks the first visit under the new Destiny 2 reset times, which affect daily and weekly resets, as well as Xur’s sign-in and out times. Now, he arrives and leaves at 9am PST, 12pm EST, 5pm UK, 6pm CET. In this week’s case, he’ll bugger off at these times on Tuesday, December 12.

You can expect the same type of stock we’ve been getting since the start of Destiny 2, and you’ll still need Legendary Shards, but next week, Xur will see two big updates. For starters, Xur will bring back Three of Coins, and a new type of Engram called Fated Engram that is guaranteed to unlock an Exotic you don’t already own.

These are all part of the broader Curse of Osiris changes, which is also responsible for the new reset times.

You’ll find him in the EDZ at the Winding Cove this week.

Let’s take a look at this week’s haul:

Prometheus Lens is an instant yes, but only for a specific reason and during a limited window of time.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.