Destiny 2’s Raid Lair Eater of Worlds goes live this Friday for Curse of Osiris

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 6 December 2017 20:04 GMT

Bungie has announced the new Raid Lair for Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris will go live this week.

Leviathan, Eater of Worlds is a new Raid Lair part of the Curse of Osiris content update for Destiny 2.

This new type of Raid experience was announced during a Bungie livestream.

Designed to be shorter but more difficult than the Leviathan Raid on Calus’s ship in the mechanical Underbelly. Eater of Worlds will also feature new encounters and locations, and a new boss.

It also features Prestige mode and carries a recommended power level of 300.

destiny_2_curse_of_osiris_characters (2)

Bungie said that this is only the first Raid Lair it has planned, and players can expect the second one to be added with Expansion 2. It too will be set on the Leviathan.

Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris released yesterday along with a nice set of patch notes. It comes with plenty of new content, new systems, story, the planet Mercury, 330 power cap, new Strikes and PvP maps, and plenty more.

You can look over all the Destiny 2 Season 2 changes and content through our handy guide post.

The Leviathan, Eater of Worlds Raid will go live on December 8, at 10am pacific, 1pm eastern, 6pm UK.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Blockbuster

Curse Of Osiris

Destiny