The Walking Dead Collection brings together every episode of Telltale’s series so far

By James O'Connor
1 November 2017 22:35 GMT

If you still haven’t played the best game of 2012 and its sequels, you might want to wait another month.

The Walking Dead Collection brings together all three seasons of Telltale’s The Walking Dead, along with season one’s 400 Days expansion and the three spin-off Michonne episodes. With Telltale gearing up for one final season of the series, this collection aims to bring in new players who haven’t played the series before. The collection is coming to Xbox One and PS4.

The trailer below is…weirdly spoiler-heavy, actually, so let us sum up the basics for you.

Watch on YouTube

The three seasons of The Walking Dead so far tell the story of Clementine, a young girl caught up in the same universe as the characters from The Walking Dead comics (yes, a few of the characters from that pop up in slightly unbelievable cameos along the way).

The focus of the whole series is on the choices you make, and the outcomes of those choices. Do you save the weakest member of your crew, or let the stronger but jerkier dude get bit? Do you steal the rations you find, or leave them be? Do you beat a man to death, or just…half to death? The first season is extraordinarily compelling, and the seasons after it are patchy.

Interestingly, it looks like the first season will be ‘enhanced’ in the collection, with sharper textures. It’s unclear whether the original digital release of the first season on these consoles will also see their versions updated.

The Walking Dead Collection releases on December 5. It will feature a total of 19 episodes of The Walking Dead.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch