Warhammer 40K: Dawn of War 3 DLC Endless War is live alongside free weekend on Steam

By Stephany Nunneley, Thursday, 19 October 2017 21:22 GMT

Dawn of War 3’s largest post-launch content has arrived and the game is free to play this weekend on Steam.

Endless War, the latest expansion for Warhammer 40K: Dawn of War 3, was released today complete with three elite heroes, five cosmetic skins, three multiplayer maps, and new custom match options.

The Dawn of War 3 free Steam weekend kicked off this afternoon and ends on Monday, October 23 at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UK, 7pm CEST.

Contents included in Endless War update below are straight from Relic.

New Elites

Ironclad Dreadnought will join the Space Marines, using its seismic power to tie up foes and break the enemy line. The Lifta-Droppa Wagon will roll onto the field, adding incredible mobility to the Ork’s bag of tricks. Wraithseer Kayduin will bring expanded psyker abilities to the Eldar, damaging foes and empowering allies.

New Elite Skins

The Primaris Chaplain skin for Diomedes headlines the latest batch of cosmetics, marking the first time a Primaris Space Marine has been playable in the Dawn of War universe. Additional skins include Deathwing Terminators and Assault Terminators, the Salamander Ironclad Dreadnought, and the Eldar’s Kyre wearing the traditional Farseer helmet.

New Multiplayer Maps

The Shrine of Asuryan (1v1): Players will be battling upon arcane Eldar architecture. The temple-grounds are snow swept and protected by flows of fiery lava.

Serpent Chasm (2×2): Sand-swept plain, encircled by water. The chasm is the final resting place of skeletal sea serpents which fans may recognize as the sigil of Lady Solaria and House Varlock.

Da Extractor (3v3): Here armies wage war upon a looted Ork fuel rig. This weather-beaten rig is suspended on the ocean and crusted with rust and algae.

New Multiplayer Options

In addition to new landscapes, the update introduces new ways to play in Custom Matches. Players will have the option to toggle Elites, Doctrines, and faction super abilities on or off, creating new challenges as you face off against other players, or the AI.

This latest update for Warhammer 40K: Dawn of War 3 adds to previously released free monthly updates bringing the total to: nine multiplayer maps, 25 cosmetic skins, expanded mod tools and Steam Workshop support, Annihilation Mode, and the removal of the Skull currency system.

The latter made Elites and Doctrines available to all players.

Along with the free play weekend, Dawn of War 3 is also $19.99, which is 50% off, for a limited-time.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Dawn Of War

Dawn Of War 3

Esrb Mature