Destiny 2: Leviathan Raid Prestige difficulty world first goes to Clan Redeem but you can still watch others give it a go

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 18 October 2017 19:55 GMT

Destiny 2 player are currently immersed in the Leviathan Raid at its new Prestige difficulty, which went live earlier today.

Quite a few folks are out there trying to beat the Leviathan Raid in Prestige difficulty, and while there are quite a few live Twitch streams going now, we thought we’d give you links to a few.

The Destiny 2 Leviathan raid has been available since a week after the game launched in September. It’s been out long enough now that we managed to have a complete guide of the raid. Prestige difficulty was originally slated to go live last week on October 10, but it was delayed to this week.

It doesn’t offer a power boost and requires a Power level of 300 which will hopefully help players out a bit. If you are having trouble with hitting 300 we have a few pointers to help you level up fast if needed. The normal raid requires at least 260 Power, and if you’re wanting to give the normal version a try before going in guns blazing on the hardest difficulty, you can check out our Destiny 2 Leviathan raid guide.

Watch live video from TwoSixNine on www.twitch.tv

The exploit allowing Destiny 2 players to defeat Calus, the final boss in the Leviathan Raid, without having to deal with adds is still in play, which will allow folks cheese it without consequence – at least for now while Bungie works on a fix.

Above, you can watch as TwoSixNine and Jellyfish Squad try their hand.

World first has already gone to Clan Redeem, which according to Bungie, accomplished Prestige four minutes ahead of another team.

Over on Twitch, Slayerage’s channel is currently giving the raid a run with The Legend Himself team, Datto is also live at the moment and there’s also The Wobblers going at it over on KingGothalion’s channel. Someone just died on Datto’s stream a few minutes ago. Hopefully they’re back in and kicking some Calus ass.

Prestige difficulty for the Leviathan Raid went live today at 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST/7pm CEST.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Blockbuster

Destiny

Destiny 2