Destiny 2’s Prestige Leviathan Raid goes live next week with the exploit still in place, but Bungie will detect and disqualify you if you use it in the world’s first race

By Brenna Hillier, Friday, 13 October 2017 00:57 GMT

Destiny 2’s ultimate PvE challenge is still compromised, but at least it’s not going to be delayed any further.

The Prestige version of Destiny 2’s Leviathan Raid was delayed from its intended launch this week due to an exploit.

Bungie has not been able to enact a quick fix for the exploit, but has elected to push the Prestige version of the Leviathan Raid live next week as previously announced.

“We have been working on a fix, but the short-term solution contains too much risk. The last thing we want to do is fix an exploit some players are using, only to break other parts of the game for everyone. Because of this, we are pushing the fix off to a later date,” Bungie wrote.

That means Destiny 2 players will be able to cheat their way through the Prestige Leviathan Raid, but the good news is that anybody who does so will be disqualified from the race to become the official world’s first fireteam to complete the new challenge.

“One thing we did accomplish as part of our investigation was the creation of a way to verify a clean finish. We can now detect if any teams use this exploit to gain an advantage. This will take some extra time to verify, but we will be able to crown the winners with the confidence they deserve,” Bungie said.

In other Destiny 2 raid news, Bungie said Raid Challenges return next week. Bone up with our Destiny 2 guide and especially the Leviathan Raid guide so that you’re ready to go on both.

destiny-2_iron_banner

As far as the Leviathan raid is concerned though, Bungie is still working to fix the exploit when it can.

In the meantime, log in on October 18 from 10am PT/1pm ET/6pm BST/7pm CEST to enjoy the Leviathan Raid at its new Prestige difficulty – and feel free to cheat a bit if you’re not trying for world’s first.

Destiny 2 is out on PC October 24.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Blockbuster

Destiny

Destiny 2