Ghost Recon: Wildlands PvP mode Ghost War goes live today after down time

By Sherif Saed, Tuesday, 10 October 2017 07:42 GMT

Ghost Recon: Wildlands’ free PvP mode, Ghost War, arrives today.

To prepare for Ghost War’s launch – which takes place today – Ubisoft will be performing server maintenance (October 10). This will bring servers down for a whopping ten hours.

The downtime will kick off at 12am PT, 3am ET, 8am BST, 9am CEST. Outside of the new content, a new patch will also be released to bring fixes to the main campaign mode. Patch notes will be revealed later today.

To celebrate the impending launch, Ubisoft released a new trailer for Ghost War. Ghost War is the free PvP mode for all owners of the game, including those who are going to be playing it during the free weekend this week.

While servers are down, you will still be able to play Ghost Recon: Wildlands offline with AI teammates. Co-op and other functions will be disabled, though.

We’ll bring you a full list of the changes as soon as patch notes are available.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments