Destiny 2: Prestige difficulty for the Leviathan raid delayed

By Sherif Saed, Monday, 9 October 2017 20:55 GMT

The Prestige difficulty of the Destiny 2 Leviathan raid has received a last-minute push to next week.

The Destiny 2 Leviathan raid has been available since a week after the game launched in September. It’s been out long enough now that we managed to have a complete guide of the raid. Bungie’s biggest fans, though, were patiently waiting for news of the Prestige difficulty.

Last week, Bungie finally announced that the raid would be launching this Tuesday, October 10. Despite the news that Prestige gear won’t offer a power boost, many were still excited to see the ultra-hard version of the raid.

The Prestige version requires a Power level of 300, which shouldn’t be a problem for the most hardcore players – or those who follow our awesome guide of how to level up fast.

destiny_2_emperors_respite_crucible_pvp_map_leviathan_raid

Unfortunately, at seemingly the last minute, Bungie just announced that Prestige mode will not be making tomorrow’s launch. Instead, Prestige difficulty will now launch on Wednesday, October 18 at the previously set time of 10am PT (1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST).

The delay is a result of an exploit that would cause encounters to be easier than they were intended. “To allow time to fix this issue, we are delaying the start of the Prestige Raid until next week,” Bungie wrote on the official forums.

“It’s important to us that the team who earns world first status doesn’t have their legacy tarnished by doubt, scepticism, or uncertainty.”

Definitely disappointing news for those who were looking forward to tomorrow’s launch. Until next Wednesday, you can kill time by ready our Destiny 2 guide and checking off everything else you’ve yet to try out.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Blockbuster

Bungie

Destiny