Ubisoft network-wide server maintenance now underway, affects The Division, Rainbow Six: Siege, more

By Sherif Saed, Thursday, 5 October 2017 08:44 GMT

Ubisoft is currently in the process of working on its servers, with downtime expected to last for eight hours.

This particular maintenance was announced yesterday, and it kicked off earlier this morning across all platforms. Games like The Division, Rainbow Six: Siege, and the rest of the online-reliant titles are all affected.

You can play offline single-player, of course, in games that support it – but leaderboards and other online-enabled features will not function. Ubisoft said it would take about eight for this maintenance to conclude.


It started earlier today at 9pm PT, 12am ET, 5am BST, 6am CEST. It’s supposed to wrap up at 5am PT, 8am ET, 1pm BST, 2pm CEST. This is already one of the longest planned outages in recent memory.

We’ll keep you updated should new developments arise.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.