Destiny 2 down again for 4 hours today – Faction Rally winner to be announced following completion

By Marshall Lemon, Tuesday, 3 October 2017 11:00 GMT

Here comes another round of downtime for Destiny 2.

After last week, one would hope that Destiny 2 wouldn’t require yet another several hours of downtime for maintenance. Sadly, it’s just not meant to be.

The good news? Along with the latest hotfix, this time we’re only looking at four hours of downtime instead of last week’s promised six. Which of course can still be frustrating, depending on the region you live in and your preferred play hours. At least you’ll be able to catch up on our massive Destiny 2 guide for tips in the meantime.

At the end of this week’s scheduled maintenance we’ll also get to see who the winner of the Faction Rally is; New Monarchy, Dead Orbit or Future War Cult.

For your convienience, we’ve posted Bungie’s stated downtime hours for Tuesday October 3 below:

destiny_2_emb_env_titan_public_event_1

  • 8AM Pacific / 11AM Eastern / 3PM UTC / 4PM BST : Players will no longer be able to sign in to Destiny 2.
  • 9AM Pacific / 12PM Eastern / 4PM UTC / 5PM BST: Players will be removed from all activities. We advise players complete raid and Nightfall activities well before this time to avoid a Cabal victory.
  • 12PM Pacific / 3PM Eastern / 7PM UTC / 8PM BST: Maintenance expected to complete. Players may encounter the Destiny Server Queue when attempting to sign in after maintenance.

We will update this story if there are any changes or delays to Destiny 2’s schedule. Scheduled maintenance has been known to finish early during previous downtime, so let’s hope that’s the case again.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Action

Activision

Bungie