Destiny 2: Xur location and inventory for September 15-17

By Sherif Saed
15 September 2017 10:13 GMT

The Destiny vendor, Xur, has made his first trip to the world of Destiny 2, and it’s all kinds of wild.

Xur, of course, is the only vendor in Destiny that sells Exotic armour and weapons. His stock is different each week, a fact that hasn’t changed from the earlier games.

There have been some changes, though, chief among them is the type of currency Xur will accept. That being Legendary Shards, of course, as opposed to Strange Coins. If you follow our Destiny 2 guide, you’ll know how to have plenty of Shards laying around.

One other thing that’s changing about Xur is that each week, he’s going to pick a random spot on one of the game’s four planets. So no more of that social spaces-only business.

This week, Xur has been spotted on Nessus, in the Chamber of Water area. Use the Watcher’s Grave Landing Zone and you’ll see him on top of a red tree. You can even highlight it on the Director for easier navigating. He will stay there until 2am PST, 5am EST, 10am BST, 11am CEST on Sunday, September 17.

Watch on YouTube

Here’s what he has for sale this week, along with the prices:

All items have a 270 Power level, a result of a 265 base plus a 5 mod. As for Merciless, you should definitely buy it, especially if you’re raiding now or soon.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our policy.

VG247 logo

Buy our t-shirts, yeah

They're far more stylish than your average video game website tat.

VG247 merch