Watch the first runs of the Destiny 2 Leviathan raid here

By Sherif Saed, Wednesday, 13 September 2017 14:25 GMT

Bungie officially activated the Destiny 2 Leviathan raid today, and if you’re not going to be playing, you’ll definitely want to be watching.

The first raid in Destiny 2, much like previous raids, is going to be the most challenging activity in the game. We already know it requires Power 260-280, so you should expect a challenge worthy of this high level.

The raid went live worldwide today at 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm BST, 7pm CEST. Assuming your character is at the required level, you’ll be be able to join in. There is no matchmaking, though, and the Guided Games feature doesn’t launch for the raid until September 26.

So, if you have no one to play with, you’ll be making a trip to LFG sites. Just make sure to keep our Destiny 2 guide handy in case you need it.

Plenty of Twitch streamers will be jumping in at the start, whether out of excitement, the desire to be the first in the world to clear the raid, or both. Arekkz and his clan mates are ready, and we’ve embedded his stream below.

Watch live video from ArekkzGaming on www.twitch.tv

A bunch of other Destiny streamers are teaming up under the My Dad is Bungie clan banner, too, so this group will be streaming it as well. Familiar faces like KingGothalion, ProfessorBroman, Teawrex and others will all be there. Many of them were actually among the first to clear previous raids, so expect good gameplay.

Watch live video from ProfessorBroman on www.twitch.tv

If you read this before the raid went live, hopefully you had time to gear up and be among the first in the world to experience it. Trying to level up past the 275 Power range can get annoying, but you can play it smart and gain a few levels in a short amount of time if you know what to prioritize.

Once you have this covered, you’ll still need to have some fancy Exotic weapons and powerful Exotic armour before you head in. The choice depends on your preference for now, until the community reaches a consensus about the best raid loadout.

We’ll bring you a full guide of the raid as soon as we can.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Blockbuster

Destiny

Destiny 2