Ghost Recon: Wildlands open beta for Ghost War PvP mode kicks off next week

By Stephany Nunneley, Wednesday, 13 September 2017 19:19 GMT

Ubisoft has announced dates for Ghost War, the new player-versus-player mode for Ghost Recon: Wildlands.

The open beta for the Ghost War mode will be held on all available platforms for Ghost Recon: Wildlands next week.

As previously reported, once testing concludes and Ghost War is released, it will be a free update to all Ghost Recon: Wildlands owners in the fall.

In Ghost War, two groups of players will team up in a 4v4 team deathmatch. It’s based on tactical squad play from the main game and will be playable on five of the eight maps. New to the game with Ghost War is a set of PvP-specific mechanics such as suppressing fire and sound markers.

The beta will feature six of the twelve classes, and you can familiarize yourself with the Ghost War PvP classes Sniper, Scout and Pointman through a class-specific trailer.

The stand-alone, Ghost War open beta will be available to pre-load on September 19 for both Ghost Recon: Wildlands owners and new players.

Servers will go live on September 21 at 3am PT, 6am ET, 11am UK on September 21 and end at the same times on September 25.

Those looking for more information about Ghost War and the open beta can tune into the Ghost War Premiere on the Ubisoft Twitch channel September 19 at 12pm ET/ 5pm BST for a first look at the PvP.

If missed, it will be available on demand at 2.30pm ET/ 7.30pm BST.

Ghost Recon: Wildlands is available on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.

Sometimes we include links to online retail stores. If you click on one and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. For more information, go here.

Comments

Headlines

Action

Blockbuster

Esrb Mature